Kitty League reverts to Six Teams for 2015


baseball-picDue to unexpected circumstances, the League has reverted back to 6 teams vice 8 teams for the 2015 baseball season.  In addition there will not be 2 divisions; the league will operate as it did 2015 with 6 teams on a 50 game schedule and post-season playoffs.

The Kitty League teams for 2015 are the Owensboro Oilers, Tradewater Pirates, Marion Bobcats, Fulton Railroaders, Union City Greyhounds, and Sikeston Bulls.  The St. Louis/Farmington Firebirds and West Kentucky Mavericks will not participate.  Kitty League commissioner, Randy Morgan, expressed regret these two teams will not be playing this year. He continues to work with both teams and others to expand the league.

With less than a month before opening day of the season, the remaining 6 teams are working hard and will be ready to play.

Steve King

Steve lives in Fulton with his wife and one son. In 2010, he graduated from Eastern New Mexico University . Now, he writes software and gadget reviews and sport news for the team. During his free time, Steve coaches baseball to junior high school boys.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *